April 2009

April 2009 — Liturgical Calendar
Day Date Celebration Rank
Day Date Celebration Rank
Wednesday 1 Weekday of Lent
Thursday 2 Weekday of Lent,
St Francis of Paola, hermit
Friday 3 Weekday of Lent
Saturday 4 Weekday of Lent,
St Isidore, bishop, doctor of the Church
Sunday 5 6th Sunday of Lent Week II
Monday 6 Monday of Holy Week
Tuesday 7 Tuesday of Holy Week
Wednesday 8 Wednesday of Holy Week
Thursday 9 Holy Thursday
Friday 10 Good Friday
Saturday 11 Holy Saturday
Sunday 12

Easter Sunday: Vigil, Day

Monday 13 Easter Monday
Tuesday 14 Easter Tuesday
Wednesday 15 Easter Wednesday
Thursday 16 Easter Thursday
Friday 17 Easter Friday
Saturday 18 Easter Saturday
Sunday 19 2nd Sunday of Easter Week II
Monday 20 Weekday of Easter or
St Beuno, abbot (in Wales)
Tuesday 21 Weekday of Easter or
St Anselm, bishop, doctor of the Church
Wednesday 22 Weekday of Easter
Thursday 23 St George, martyr, Patron of England;
(Weekday of Easter or
St Adalbert, bishop, martyr - in Wales)
Solemnity (in England);  optional memorial (in Wales)
Friday 24 Weekday of Easter or
St Fidelis of Sigmaringen, priest, martyr;
(St Adalbert, bishop, martyr - in England)
Saturday 25 St Mark, evangelist feast
Sunday 26 3rd Sunday of Easter
Monday 27 Weekday of Easter
Tuesday 28 Weekday of Easter or
St Peter Chanel, priest, martyr;
St Louis Marie de Montfort, priest
Wednesday 29 St Catherine of Siena, virgin, doctor of the Church, patron of Europe feast (in Europe)
Thursday 30 Weekday of Easter or
St Pius V, pope, religious